Home / POLITICS / 15 Senators Dump APC, Declare for Opposition- PDP
Senate President Bukola Saraki

15 Senators Dump APC, Declare for Opposition- PDP

No fewer than 15 senators APC tuesday indicated their interest  to leave the ruling All Progressive Congress to the main Opostion People’s Democratic Party, PDP.

They  defectors include Senators Dino Melaye (Kogi West), Abdullah Danbaba (Sokoto Central), Sha’aba Lafiagi (Kwara North), Ubali Shittu (Jigawa), Rafiu Ibrahim (Kwara South), Monsurat Sunmonu (Oyo Central), Usman Nafada (Gombe South), Suleiman Nazif (Bauchi North), Lanre Tejuoso (Ogun Central), Abdulazeez Nyako (, Suleiman Hunkuyi, Isa Misau, Rabiu Kwankwaso,  Rilwan Adesoji Akanbi and Barnabas Gemade

The defectors who communicated their interest in a letter read on the floor of the upper legislative chamber  by the Senate President, Dr. Bukola Saraki who is said to have beaten the security and sneaked into the National Assembly.

Efforts by the Senate Leader, Ahmad Lawan who rose through personal point of order to fault the action of the defectors could not hold waters  as Saraki reminded him that it was not the first time such defection would take place.

About Editor_01

Check Also

INEC Declares Lalong Winner of Plateau Gov Race Afer Re-run

By Jude Dangwam, Jos Governor Simon Bako Lalong of of the All Progressives Congrress (APC) …

Group accuses INEC of causing political confusion in Bauchi

From Mohammed Muktar Umar, Bauchi A political pressure group in Bauchi state known as ‘Bauchi …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: