Home / POLITICS / 36 Reps Dump APC, Join PDP, ADC
Inside the House of Representatives Chamber

36 Reps Dump APC, Join PDP, ADC

36 Reps Dump APC, Join PDP, ADC

Thirty six members of the House of Representatives have defected from the All Progressives Congress (APC) to other political parties.

While 32 of the members left for major opposition party, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) four of them defected to the African Democratic Congress (ADC).

This followed the defection of 15 APC senators to the PDP, earlier on Tuesday.

Among those who dumped the APC are Sani Rano, Barry Mpigi, Ali madaki, Dickson Tarkighir, Hassan Saleh, Danburam Nuhu, Mark Gbillah, Razak Atunwa, Ahmed Garba Bichi, Abdulsamad Dasuk and Zakari Mohammed.

The lawmakers cited internal crisis within the party at all levels for their defection, during Tuesday’s plenary in the House chamber.

About Editor_01

Check Also

President Buhari’s Nationwide Broadcast, Friday February 22, 2019

  Dear Nigerians, Finally, we have reached the eve of the rescheduled first round of …

Lagos, Kano Lead in PVC Collection

Lagos state has the highest number of PVCs registered and collected, according to figures released …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: