On behalf of the Management and Staff of ASSET Newspapers Limited, we wish to convey our sincere gratitude to all those who attended the public presentation of DAILY ASSET Newspaper and the 50th Birthday Anniversary of the Publisher/CEO, Dr. Cletus Akwaya, which held on Friday, November 24, 1967 at the Royal Choice Hotel, Central Business District, Abuja.

Our special appreciation goes to those who found time out of their busy schedules to honour us with their presence or through their representatives at the event.

We similarly appreciate those who identified with us by correspondence and those who sent goodwill messages through text messages, emails and various New Media Platforms. We thank those who in spite of the present national economic challenges, made financial donations, presented gifts or performed crucial roles at great costs to ensure the occasion was   successful.

We are specifically appreciative to the following distinguished guests for their various roles and contributions towards the success of the occasion:

His Excellency, Senator Bukola Saraki (CON) – Senate  President

His Excellency, Rt. Hon. Yakubu Dogara – Hon. Speaker, House of Representatives

HE Henry Seriake Dickson-Governor of Bayelsa State

HE Samuel Ortom-Governor of Benue State

HE Vice Admiral Murtala Nyako (rtd) – Former Governor, Adamawa State.

HE Rt. Hon. Gabriel Suswam Ph.D (CON) – Former Governor, Benue State

Comrade (Dr) Patrick Abba Moro – Former Minister of the Interior

Prof. Armstrong Matiu Adejo – Former Dean of Post-Graduate School, BSU Makurdi

HRH Chief Joseph Anne(JP) – Orhemen Tiv, Abuja

Hon. Dave Iorhemba-Former Deputy National Secretary, PDP

Rt. Hon. Terngu Tsegba – Former Speaker Protempore, House of Representatives

Hon. Emmanuel Jime – Managing Director, NEPZA

Prof Peter Akper (SAN, OFR)-Nigeria Institute of Advanced Legal Studies

Dr. Tivlumun Nyitse – Former Permanent Secretary, Government House Administration, Benue State.

Engr Felix Atume – Former Registrar, COREN

Christian Ochiama – Executive Vice President, LEADERSHIP Newspapers

Mrs Zipporah Tanko – Chief Assets and Procurement Officer, LEADERSHIP Newspapers Group

Peter Kumba – Director AIT

Management and Staff, Royal Choice Inn, Abuja

President and Members, Club de Pals, Abuja

Chairman and Members, City Gate Badminton Club, Abuja

Chuks Okoye

1. Dr Ferdinard Ottoh; 2. Akua Aku; 3. Deshi Munkuwe Nengar; 4. Shola Akinboye; 5. Mohammed Makia; 6. Akoshi  Gowon; 7. Ahile Ngunan; 8. Icheen Makurdi; 9. Benjie Ihenyen; 10. Mrs Iyabode Ayobaine Ojo; 11. Capt. Dandiyya (rtd); 12. Chief Cyril Mbah; 13. Humphrey Ukeh; 14. Julius Peter; 15. Abubakar Momoh; 16. Terfa Agor; 17. Amezue Chinwe; 18. Terry Aneh; 19. May Biyi; 20. Audu Fidelis; 21. Maurice Buuga; 22. Maage Saul; 23. ARC TF  Gbem; 24. Irene Awunah; 25. BSM Aije; 26. Tyohemba Isaac; 27. Akinnola Cyril; 28. Catherine Agbo; 29. Jacob Edi; 30. Nenger Benard; 31. Tarkaa Daniel; 32. Hon Wuese Tyoper; 33. Aunde A. Andrain; 34. Engr Michaels; 35. Hon Dooshima Aneh; 36. John Jebe; 37. Prince Isaka; 38. Daniel Tyokua; 39. Barr. T.T. Agundu; 40. Joe Abuku; 41. Awa Peter; 42. Awashima Umbur; 43. Howard Dabul; 44. Dr. Omoha Onojecho; 45. Rita Iorbo; 46. Ochiama Christian; 47. Sonnie Nwobu; 48. Martins Odeh; 49. Jibril Abubakar; 50. Abiodun Oladunjoye; 51. VC Collins; 52.  Abdul Aliyu; 53.  Erdor Abayol; 54.  Adegbul Elizabeth; 55.  Lawerence Ude; 56.  Vaa Nyam Peter; 57.  Dr. David Atuwo; 58.  Mohammed Abubakar; 59.  Tayudeen Kareen; 60.  Joel Attah; 61.  Emmanuel Ebele John; 62.  Queen Umaru; 63. Mary Ordam; 64. Shade Tondo; 65. Joseph Tyoban; 66. Abuul Mercy Nyiyan; 67. Nomigo Victoria

68. Jossy Atu; 69. Alu Abari; 70. Dorcas Jabba; 71. Pauline Moti; 72. Dr. Olympus G. Ejue; 73. Damola Abimboye; 74. Ben Nwakalor; 75. Dr. Steve Andzenge; 76. Ogunleye; S.O; 77. Adum .T. Alex; 78. Alh Iloahin Modibbo; 79. Umar Faruk Idris; 80. Agnes Agbo; 81. Attah Daniel Elizabeth; 82. Bridget Tor; 83. Musa Mohammed; 84. Jeremiah Gbise; 85. Charles Dabo (Senator); 86. Pamela Abellegah; 87. Shinai Micah; 88. Faith Okwae; 89. Akaa Dorcas ; 90. Anita Abraham; 91. Mr & Mrs John Usar; 92. Ephraim Dangwani; 93. Adeagbo Oluseye; 94. Kenneth Abraham; 95. Daniel Tyokua; 96. Donald Iorchir; 97. Emmanuel Peter; 98. David O. Lawani; 99. Ikechukwu Ibe; 100. Okehie Chioma; 101. John Ikpes; 102. Abbas Jimoh; 103. Omenka A; 104. Samuel Orban; 105. Emmy John; 106. Godwin Anayo; 107. Ahamadu Prince; 108. Emmanuel Yawe; 109; Akanimo Joseph; 110. Oyedele Omokagbo; 111. Edward Alagoa; 112. Linus Hagher; 113. Mike Utsaha; 114. Felicia Abaagu; 115. Tersoo Zamber; 116. Catherine Agbo;

Correspondents, Reporters and Representatives of various Media organisations Representatives of various security organisations May God almighty in his infinite mercies reward all of you abundantly.

Thank you.

Signed Management.

About DAO_Admin_01

Check Also

Nigeria: We are disappointed by quality of 2019 elections — US govt

…there are no perfect elections, says INEC The United States has said it was disappointed …

Federal character, press freedom: I’ll correct lapses of my first tenure – Buhari

President Muhammadu Buhari has pledged to correct lapses of his first tenure in his final …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: