Home / ENTERTAINMENT / Grammy Awards 2018: The Complete List of Winners

Grammy Awards 2018: The Complete List of Winners

The biggest night in music was also the biggest night this year for Bruno Mars — well, one month into 2018 that is. The 60th Grammy Awards begun with Kendrick Lamar and Rihanna taking Best Rap Sung/Performance for “LOYALTY,” but they ended with Mars winning both Record of the Year and Album of the Year for “24K Magic.” Mars overtook JAY-Z, Lamar, Lorde and Childish Gambino for Album, the most coveted of gramophones.
He also walked away with Song of the Year for “That’s What I Like” — beating out JAY-Z’s chart-topping “4:44” and Luis Fonsi & Daddy Yankee’s ultra-catchy “Despacito,” featuring the vocal stylings of Justin Bieber — while Lamar earned Rap Album of the Year for “DAMN.”
Alessia Cara was named Best New Artist not long after host James Corden opened the festivities, though that win was a shock to no one who has heard the 21-year-old Canadian belt out a single note.
JAY-Z led the pack in nominations heading into the night with eight nods total, including Album of the Year for “4:44,” Song of the Year for the titular track “4:44” and Record of the Year for “The Story of O.J.” — but was completely shut out.
The late great Carrie Fisher and singer Leonard Cohen were also awarded posthumous Grammys for Best Spoken Word Album and Best Rock Performance, respectively.
See the complete list of winners below.
Album of The Year:
“Awaken, My Love!” — Childish Gambino
“4:44” — JAY-Z
“DAMN.” — Kendrick Lamar
“Melodrama” — Lorde
“24K Magic” — Bruno Mars *WINNER

Record Of  The Year:
“Redbone” — Childish Gambino
“Despacito” — Luis Fonsi & Daddy Yankee Featuring Justin Bieber
“The Story Of O.J.” — JAY-Z
“HUMBLE.” — Kendrick Lamar
“24K Magic” — Bruno Mars *WINNER

Song Of The Year:
“Despacito” — Ramón Ayala, Justin Bieber, Jason “Poo Bear” Boyd, Erika Ender, Luis Fonsi & Marty James Garton, songwriters (Luis Fonsi & Daddy Yankee Featuring Justin Bieber)
“4:44” — Shawn Carter & Dion Wilson, songwriters (JAY-Z)
“Issues” — Benny Blanco, Mikkel Storleer Eriksen, Tor Erik Hermansen, Julia Michaels & Justin Drew Tranter, songwriters (Julia Michaels)
“1-800-273-8255” — Alessia Caracciolo, Sir Robert Bryson Hall II, Arjun Ivatury, Khalid Robinson, songwriters (Logic Featuring Alessia Cara & Khalid)
“That’s What I Like” — Christopher Brody Brown, James Fauntleroy, Philip Lawrence, Bruno Mars, Ray Charles McCullough II, Jeremy Reeves, Ray Romulus & Jonathan Yip, songwriters (Bruno Mars) *WINNER

Best New Artist:
Alessia Cara *WINNER
Lil Uzi Vert
Julia Michaels
Best Pop Solo Performance:
“Love So Soft” — Kelly Clarkson
“Praying” — Kesha
“Million Reasons” — Lady Gaga
“What About Us” — P!nk
“Shape Of You” — Ed Sheeran *WINNER

Best Pop Duo/Group Performance:
“Something Just Like This” — The Chainsmokers & Coldplay
“Despacito” — Luis Fonsi & Daddy Yankee Featuring Justin Bieber
“Thunder” — Imagine Dragons
“Feel It Still” — Portugal. The Man *WINNER
“Stay” — Zedd & Alessia Cara

Best Traditional Pop Vocal Album:
“Nobody But Me” (Deluxe Version) — Michael Bublé
“Triplicate” — Bob Dylan
“In Full Swing” — Seth MacFarlane
“Wonderland” — Sarah McLachlan
“Tony Bennett Celebrates 90” — (Various Artists) Dae Bennett, Producer *WINNER

Best Pop Vocal Album:
“Kaleidoscope EP” — Coldplay
“Lust For Life” — Lana Del Rey
“Evolve” — Imagine Dragons
“Rainbow” — Kesha
“Joanne” — Lady Gaga
“÷ (Divide)” — Ed Sheeran *WINNER
Best Dance Recording:
“Bambro Koyo Ganda” — Bonobo Featuring Innov Gnawa
“Cola” — Camelphat & Elderbrook
“Andromeda” — Gorillaz Featuring DRAM
“Tonite” — LCD Soundsystem *WINNER
“Line Of Sight” — Odesza Featuring WYNNE & Mansionair

Best Dance/Electronic Album:
“Migration” — Bonobo
“3-D The Catalogue” — Kraftwerk *WINNER
“Mura Masa” — Mura Masa
“A Moment Apart” — Odesza
“What Now” — Sylvan Esso

Best Contemporary Instrumental Album:
“What If” — The Jerry Douglas Band
“Spirit” — Alex Han
“Mount Royal” — Julian Lage & Chris Eldridge
“Prototype” — Jeff Lorber Fusion *WINNER
“Bad Hombre” — Antonio Sanchez

About DAO_Admin_01

Check Also

ACF Condemns Kaduna killings

Arewa Consultative Forum (ACF) yesterday condemned the killing of 66 people in Kajuru LGA of …

Election Postponement: Security Personnel Suffer More — Experts

  Law enforcement agents were at the receiving end of the sudden postponement of the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: