Thursday, November 21, 2019
Home > POLITICS > Lagos APC Hails Sanwo-Olu over Nomination of Igbokwe, Arobieke, Others

Lagos APC Hails Sanwo-Olu over Nomination of Igbokwe, Arobieke, Others

Governor of Lagos State, Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu

The Lagos State chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has commended Gov.Babajide Sanwoolu for including ”tested party men” in his additional list of commissioner and Special Adviser nominees.

The Assistant Publicity Secretary of the party in the state, Mr Abiodun Salami, gave the commendation yesterday in Lagos

Mr Gboyega Akosile, the  Deputy Press Secretary to the Governor ,in a statement yesterday  said  that another list of nominees had been  sent to the legislature by Sanwoolu.

 The statement said the Publicity  Secretary of APC in the state ,Mr Joe Igbokwe; a former Chairman of Ikosi/Isheri Local Council Development Area ,Mrs Yetunde Arobieke; and  a former Lagos lawmaker ,Mrs Lola Akande, were on the 13-man list of technocrats and politicians.

Others include:  a former member of the  House of Representatives, Mr Maruf Akinderu; Mr Olanrewaju Sanusi, Mr Oluwatoyin Fayinka and Mr Oladele Ajayi

Also, Mr Bonu Saanu,Mr Kabiru Ahmed, Prince Anofi Elegushi,Mrs Solape Hammond, Mrs Shulamite Adebolu and Mr Tokunbo Wahab made the list.

 Sanwoolu had released an initial list of 25 nominees in July that had been  screened by  the state House of Assembly .

Salami reacting to the development described the second list as a perfect blend of tested politicians and competent professionals.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: