Monday, June 1, 2020
Home > SPORTS > NPFL Begins November 3, With 10 Matches

NPFL Begins November 3, With 10 Matches

The 2019/2020 National Football league will kick-off November 3, with 10 matches fixed across the country.

The League Management Company (LMC), organisers of the League (NPFL), picked the date after the draw for the competition, which held late on Monday in Abuja.

The the draw was supervised by the LMC Chairman, Shehu Dikko, and the company’s Chief Operating Officer (COO), Salihu Abubakar.

According to the LMC, the league will revert to its original format of the 20 clubsides represented in a single NPFL log.

During the course of the season, which will run from November to May, each club will play in a double round-robin system.

They will face each other once at their home stadium and once at that of each of their opponents, for 38 games each.

After a long consultative meeting which began at 6 p.m. and ended at 12 midnight, it was also agreed that the long-awaited season will now kick off on November 3.

It is expected to end on May 30, 2020.

The approved match fixtures are as follows:

Wikki Tourists vs Jigawa Stars
Plateau United vs Lobi Stars
Delta Force vs Akwa Starlets
Kano Pillars vs Rivers United
Heartland FC vs MFM FC
FC IfeanyiUbah vs Adamawa United
Rangers International vs Sunshine Stars
Warri Wolves vs Akwa United
Abia Warriors vs Katsina United
Enyimba International vs Nasarawa United(NAN)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: